The Gardens on Tenth

(204) 324-8945

(204) 324-8945

News & Media

Contact Us

Contact

Our Location

The Gardens: 140 Tenth Ave NE Altona, MB  CANADA

The Apartments:  235 5th Street NE Altona, MB  CANADA

The Manor:  223 5th Street NE Altona, MB  CANADA

The Units:  263 5th Street NE Altona, MB  CANADA

 

Mailing Address

P.O. BOX 900
Altona, MB
R0G 0B0

Phone:  (204)324-8945

Fax:       (204)324-8182

E-mail: admin@gardensontenth.ca

If you have concerns about the website, please email webmaster@gardensontenth.ca

The Gardens on Tenth: Growing for Our Community Donate

Staff List

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:  Laurie Schellenberg
Laurie@gardensontenth.ca, 204-324-8945


ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT:  Julie Wall
204-324-8945,  julie@gardensontenth.ca


ACCOUNTANT:  Rob Pranys
Rob@gardensontenth.ca
204-324-8945


CHAPLAIN:  Peter Bartel
Chaplain@gardensontenth.ca
204-324-8295


SUPPORTIVE HOUSING SUPERVISOR & HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER:  Tina Klassen
Tina@gardensontenth.ca
204-304-1205


MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR:  Pete Friesen
Pete@gardensontenth.ca


 

HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER:  Martha Friesen

Marthaf@gardensontenth.ca


 

LIFE ENRICHMENT SUPERVISOR – Grace Braun
Grace@gardensontenth.ca


FOOD SERVICES MANAGER:  Samantha MacGregor
Samantha@gardensontenth.ca


 

Job & Volunteer Application Forms

If you are interested in applying for a job here at The Gardens on Tenth, please feel free to print the application form linked below and drop it off at our Reception desk.  Current job opportunities, if any, are listed below.

 

The Gardens on Tenth – Job Application Form

The Gardens on Tenth is looking for Volunteers to help with different activities at different times of the day.  If you are interested, please fill out the application form linked below, or call Grace at The Gardens on Tenth (324-8945) or email Grace at grace@gardensontenth.ca.

 

 

The Gardens on Tenth – Volunteer Application Form

Application for Tenancy - The Gardens

Application For Tenancy – The Gardens

Resources

 

 

 

 

 

 

HOME CARE – For more information, contact Case Coordinator Kathy Winter: 204-324-6458 ext.1 or follow this link to the Manitoba Home Care Program.

 

LIFELINE – Contact C.A.R.E. (Services for Seniors) for more information at 204-324-1528.